Contact Us

Renewable Energy/Alternate Fuels Data Experts

Contact renewable energy/alternate fuels data experts

Fax: 202-586-3045

Alternative-fueled vehicle suppliers and users
Cynthia Sirk
Hydroelectric
Chris Cassar
Biodiesel production
Chris Buckner
Solar: Utility scale photovoltaic and thermal
Suparna Ray
Biofuels resources
Steven Hanson
Solar distributed generation (e.g., residential rooftop solar)
David Darling
Biomass for electricity generation (land fill gas and waste)
Chris Cassar
Solar photovoltaic manufacturing and shipment
Lolita Jamison
Densified Biomass (such as wood pellets)
Connor Murphy
Wind (Onshore and offshore)
Tosha Richardson and Ron Hankey
Geothermal for electricity generation
Chris Cassar
Wind distributed generation
April Lee
Geothermal heat pump
Kevin Jarzomski
 

 

Renewable Analysis and Forecasting Experts

Alternative fueled-vehicles
John Maples
Nicholas Chase
202-586-1757
202-586-1879
john.maples@eia.gov
nicholas.chase@eia.gov
Biofuels resources
Steven Hanson 202-287-5826 hanson.steven@eia.gov
Biomass: Land fill gas
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass: Municipal solid waste
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass resource supply
Manussawee Sukunta 202-586-0279 manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
Electricity levelized costs and avoided costs
Marcy Cara
Manussawee Sukunta
202-586-7120
202-586-0279
cara.marcy@eia.gov
manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
Geothermal (Conventional)
Richard Bowers 202-586-3208 richard.bowers@eia.gov
Geothermal heat pumps
Kevin Jarzomski 202-586-3208 kevin.jarzomski@eia.gov
Hydroelectric (Conventional)
Michelle Bowman
Fred Mayes
202-586-0526
202-586-1508
michelle.bowman@eia.gov
fred.mayes@eia.gov
Hydrokinetics (Wave, tidal, thermal)
Fred Mayes
Chris Namovicz
202-586-1508
202-586-7120
fred.mayes@eia.gov
chris.namovicz@eia.gov
International renewable trends
Michelle Bowman 202-586-0526 michelle.bowman@eia.gov
Renewable RPS, tax incentives, feed-in-tariffs, etc.
Cara Marcy
Manussawee Sukunta
Richard Bowers
202-586-7120
202-586-0279
202-586-3208
cara.marcy@eia.gov
manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
richard.bowers@eia.gov
Renewable resources assessment
Cara Marcy
Manussawee Sukunta
202-586-7120
202-586-0279
cara.marcy@eia.gov
manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
Solar: Commercial buildings PV
Kimmie Klaiman 202-586-1678 kimmi.klaiman@eia.gov
Solar: Residential solar
Kevin Jarzomski 202-586-3208 kevin.jarzomski@eia.gov
Solar: Utility scale photovoltaic
Manussawee Sukunta
Cara Marcy
202-586-0279
202-586-7120
manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
cara.marcy@eia.gov
Solar distributed generation
Manussawee Sukunta
Kevin Jarzomski
202-586-0279
202-586-3208
manussawee.sukunta@eia.gov
kevin.jarzomski@eia.gov
Solar thermal power (Concentrating solar power)
Cara Marcy 202-586-7120 cara.marcy@eia.gov
Wind distributed generation
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Wind offshore
Richard Bowers
Cara Marcy
202-586-3208
202-586-7120
richard.bowers@eia.gov
cara.marcy@eia.gov
Wind onshore
Cara Marcy
Richard Bowers
202-586-7120
202-586-3208
cara.marcy@eia.gov
richard.bowers@eia.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration


1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)