U.S. Energy Information Administration logo

Petroleum & Other Liquids

‹ See all Petroleum Reports

Heating Oil and Propane Update


Holiday Release Schedule

The Heating Oil and Propane Update is produced during the winter heating season, which extends from October through March of each year.

The standard release time and day of the week will be at 1:00 p.m. (Eastern time) on Wednesdays with the following exceptions. All times are Eastern.

Data for: Alternate Release Date Release Day Release Time Holiday
December 31, 2018 January 4, 2019 Friday 1:00 p.m. New Year's
January 21, 2019 January 24, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 18, 2019 February 21, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 14, 2019 October 17, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
November 11, 2019 November 14, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Veterans
December 23, 2019 December 27, 2019 Friday 1:00 p.m. Christmas
December 30, 2019 January 3, 2020 Friday 1:00 p.m. New Year's
January 20, 2020 January 23, 2020 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 17, 2020 February 20, 2020 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 12, 2020 October 15, 2020 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
November 9, 2020 November 12, 2020 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Veterans