U.S. Energy Information Administration logo

Petroleum & Other Liquids

‹ See all Petroleum Reports

Heating Oil and Propane Update


Holiday Release Schedule

The Heating Oil and Propane Update is produced during the winter heating season, which extends from October through March of each year.

The standard release time and day of the week will be at 1:00 p.m. (Eastern time) on Wednesdays with the following exceptions. All times are Eastern.

Data for: Alternate Release Date Release Day Release Time Holiday
January 1, 2018 January 4, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. New Year's
January 15, 2018 January 18, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 19, 2018 February 22, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 8, 2018 October 11, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
November 12, 2018 November 15, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Veterans
December 3, 2018 December 6, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. National Day of Mourning
December 24, 2018 December 28, 2018 Friday 1:00 p.m. Christmas
December 31, 2018 January 4, 2019 Friday 1:00 p.m. New Year's
January 21, 2019 January 24, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 18, 2019 February 21, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 14, 2019 October 17, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
November 11, 2019 November 14, 2019 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Veterans
December 23, 2019 December 27, 2019 Friday 1:00 p.m. Christmas
December 30, 2019 January 3, 2020 Friday 1:00 p.m. New Year's