U.S. Energy Information Administration logo
Skip to sub-navigation

Gasoline and Diesel Fuel Update

Gasoline Release Date: August 15, 2022 Next Release Date: August 22, 2022
Diesel Fuel Release Date: August 15, 2022 Next Release Date: August 22, 2022

Holiday Release Schedule

The prices are published around 5:00 p.m. Monday (Eastern time), except on government holidays, when the data are released on Tuesday (but still represent Monday's price).

Data for: Alternate Release Date Release Day Holiday
January 18, 2021 January 19, 2021 Tuesday Martin Luther King Jr.
February 15, 2021 February 16, 2021 Tuesday President's
May 31, 2021 June 1, 2021 Tuesday Memorial
July 5, 2021 July 6, 2021 Tuesday Independence
September 6, 2021 September 7, 2021 Tuesday Labor
October 11, 2021 October 12, 2021 Tuesday Columbus
January 17, 2022 January 18, 2022 Tuesday Martin Luther King Jr.
February 21, 2022 February 22, 2022 Tuesday President's
May 30, 2022 May 31, 2022 Tuesday Memorial
June 20, 2022 June 29, 2022 - Updated Wednesday Juneteenth
July 4, 2022 July 5, 2021 Tuesday Independence
September 5, 2022 September 6, 2022 Tuesday Labor
October 10, 2022 October 11, 2022 Tuesday Columbus
December 26, 2022 December 27, 2022 Tuesday Christmas
January 2, 2023 January 3, 2023 Tuesday New Year's
January 16, 2023 January 17, 2023 Tuesday Martin Luther King Jr.