Petroleum & Other Liquids

‹ See all Petroleum Reports

Heating Oil and Propane Update


Holiday Release Schedule

The Heating Oil and Propane Update is produced during the winter heating season, which extends from October through March of each year.

The standard release time and day of the week will be at 1:00 p. m. (Eastern time) on Wednesdays with the following exceptions. All times are Eastern.

Data for: Alternate Release Date Release Day Release Time Holiday
January 18, 2016 January 21, 2016 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 15, 2016 February 18, 2016 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 10, 2016 October 13, 2016 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
December 26, 2016 December 29, 2016 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Christmas
January 2, 2017 January 5, 2017 Thursday 1:00 p.m. New Year's
January 16, 2017 January 19, 2017 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Martin Luther King Jr.
February 20, 2017 February 23, 2017 Thursday 1:00 p.m. President's
October 9, 2017 October 12, 2017 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Columbus
December 25, 2017 December 28, 2017 Thursday 1:00 p.m. Christmas
January 1, 2018 January 4, 2018 Thursday 1:00 p.m. New Year's