Contact Us

Renewable Energy/Alternate Fuels Data Experts

Fax: (202) 586-3045

Alternative-Fueled Vehicle Suppliers & Users
Cynthia Amezcua 202-586-1658 cynthia.amezcua@eia.gov
Biodiesel Production
Chris Buckner 202-586-6670 chris.buckner@eia.gov
Biofuels Resources
Anthony Radich 202-586-0504 anthony.radich@eia.gov
Biomass: Land Fill Gas
Ron Hankey 202-586-2630 ronald.hankey@eia.gov
Biomass: Municipal Solid Waste
Chris Cassar 202-586-5448 chris.cassar@eia.gov
Geothermal
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Geothermal Heat Pump
Michelle Bowles 202-586-2430 michelle.bowles@eia.gov
Hydroelectric (Conventional)
Tyson Brown 202-586-3672 michael.brown@eia.gov
Solar Technology (Thermal, Photovoltaic (PV), Commercial
Buildings PV, Residential Solar)
Michelle Bowles
Suparna Ray
202-586-2430
202-586-5077
michelle.bowles@eia.gov
suparna.ray@eia.gov
Solar Distributed Generation
Marc Harnish 202-586-5309 marc.harnish@eia.gov
Wind (Onshore & Offshore)
Tosha Richardson
Ron Hankey
202-287-6597
202-586-2630
tosha.richardson@eia.gov
ronald.hankey@eia.gov
Wind Distributed Generation
Marc Harnish 202-586-5309 marc.harnish@eia.gov

 

Renewable Analysis and Forecasting Experts

Alternative Fueled-Vehicles
John Maples
Nicholas Chase
202-586-1757
202-586-8851
john.maples@eia.gov
nicholas.chase@eia.gov
Biofuels Resources
Michael Cole
202-586-7209
michael.cole@eia.gov
Biomass: Land Fill Gas
Fred Mayes
202-586-1508
fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass: Municipal Solid Waste
Fred Mayes
202-586-1508
fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass Resource Supply
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Electricity Levelized Costs and Avoided Costs
Chris Namovicz
Laura Martin
202-586-7120
202-586-1494
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
laura.martin@eia.gov
Geothermal (Conventional)
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Geothermal Heat Pumps
Owen Comstock
Erin Boedecker
202-586-4752
202-586-4791
owen.comstock@eia.gov
erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Hydroelectric (Conventional)
Fred Mayes
Chris Namovicz
202-586-1508
202-586-7120
fred.mayes@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Hydrokinetics (Wave, Tidal, Thermal)
Fred Mayes
Chris Namovicz
202-586-1508
202-586-7120
fred.mayes@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
International Renewable Trends
Brian Murphy
Linda Doman
202-586-1398
202-586-1041
brian.murphy@eia.gov
linda.doman@eia.gov
Renewable RPS, Tax Incentives, Feed-in-tariffs, etc.
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Renewable Resources Assessment
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Solar: Commercial Buildings PV
Erin Boedecker
Owen Comstock
202-586-4791
202-586-4752
erin.boedecker@eia.gov
owen.comstock@eia.gov
Solar: Residential solar
Owen Comstock
Erin Boedecker
202-586-4752
202-586-4791
owen.comstock@eia.gov
erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Solar: Utility Scale Photovoltaic
Gwen Bredehoeft
Chris Namovicz
202-586-5847
202-586-7120
gwendolyn.bredehoeft@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Solar Distributed Generation
Erin Boedecker
Owen Comstock
202-586-4791
202-586-4752
erin.boedecker@eia.gov
owen.comstock@eia.gov
Solar Thermal Power (Concentrating Solar Power)
Gwen Bredehoeft
Chris Namovicz
202-586-5847
202-586-7120
gwendolyn.bredehoeft@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Wind Distributed Generation
Owen Comstock
Erin Boedecker
202-586-4752
202-586-4791
owen.comstock@eia.gov
erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Wind Offshore
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Wind Onshore
Chris Namovicz
202-586-7120
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration


1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)