Contact Us

Renewable Energy/Alternate Fuels Data Experts

Fax: (202) 586-3045

Alternative-fueled vehicle suppliers and users
Cynthia Amezcua 202-586-1658 cynthia.amezcua@eia.gov
Biodiesel production
Chris Buckner 202-586-6670 chris.buckner@eia.gov
Biofuels resources
Anthony Radich 202-586-0504 anthony.radich@eia.gov
Biomass: Land fill gas
Ron Hankey 202-586-2630 ronald.hankey@eia.gov
Biomass: Municipal solid waste
Chris Cassar 202-586-5448 chris.cassar@eia.gov
Geothermal
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Geothermal heat pump
Michelle Bowles 202-586-2430 michelle.bowles@eia.gov
Hydroelectric (conventional)
Channele Wirman 202-586-5356 channele.wirman@eia.gov
Solar: Utility scale photovoltaic
Suparna Ray 202-586-5077 suparna.ray@eia.gov
Solar distributed generation
Marc Harnish 202-586-5309 marc.harnish@eia.gov
Solar photovoltaic manufacturing and shipment
Michelle Bowles 202-586-2430 michelle.bowles@eia.gov
Solar thermal power (Concentrating solar power)
Suparna Ray 202-586-5077 suparna.ray@eia.gov
Wind (Onshore and offshore)
Tosha Richardson
Ron Hankey
202-287-6597
202-586-2630
tosha.richardson@eia.gov
ronald.hankey@eia.gov
Wind distributed generation
Marc Harnish 202-586-5309 marc.harnish@eia.gov

 

Renewable Analysis and Forecasting Experts

Alternative fueled-vehicles
John Maples
Nicholas Chase
202-586-1757
202-586-8851
john.maples@eia.gov
nicholas.chase@eia.gov
Biofuels resources
Michael Cole 202-586-7209 michael.cole@eia.gov
Biomass: Land fill gas
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass: Municipal solid waste
Fred Mayes 202-586-1508 fred.mayes@eia.gov
Biomass resource supply
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Electricity levelized costs and avoided costs
Chris Namovicz
Laura Martin
202-586-7120
202-586-1494
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
laura.martin@eia.gov
Geothermal (Conventional)
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Geothermal heat pumps
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Hydroelectric (Conventional)
Fred Mayes
Chris Namovicz
202-586-1508
202-586-7120
fred.mayes@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Hydrokinetics (Wave, tidal, thermal)
Fred Mayes
Chris Namovicz
202-586-1508
202-586-7120
fred.mayes@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
International renewable trends
Linda Doman 202-586-1041 linda.doman@eia.gov
Renewable RPS, tax incentives, feed-in-tariffs, etc.
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Renewable resources assessment
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Solar: Commercial buildings PV
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Solar: Residential solar
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Solar: Utility scale photovoltaic
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Solar distributed generation
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Solar thermal power (Concentrating solar power)
Gwen Bredehoeft
Chris Namovicz
202-586-5847
202-586-7120
gwendolyn.bredehoeft@eia.gov
christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Wind distributed generation
Erin Boedecker 202-586-4791 erin.boedecker@eia.gov
Wind offshore
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov
Wind onshore
Chris Namovicz 202-586-7120 christopher.namovicz@eia.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration


1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)