Contact Us

Natural Gas Experts

Coalbed Methane/Tight Gas
Margaret Coleman 202-586-1724 margaret.coleman@eia.gov
Consumption (by sector)
Jennifer Wade 202-586-4749 jennifer.wade@eia.gov
Drilling
Margaret Coleman 202-586-1724 margaret.coleman@eia.gov
Exploration
Gary Long 202-586-3467 gary.long@eia.gov
Imports/Exports
Tu Tran 202-287-6589 tu.tran@eia.gov
Natural Gas Liquids
Jeffrey Little 202-586-6284 jeffrey.little@eia.gov
Pipelines
Tu Tran 202-287-6589 tu.tran@eia.gov
Prices - Consumer and City Gate
Jennifer Wade 202-586-4749 jennifer.wade@eia.gov
Production
Jeffrey Little 202-586-6284 jeffrey.little@eia.gov
Regulatory Issues
Barbara Mariner-Volpe 202-586-5878 barbara.mariner-volpe@eia.gov
Reserves
Steve Grape 202-586-1868 steven.grape@eia.gov
Retail Restructuring
Jennifer Wade 202-586-4749 jennifer.wade@eia.gov
Rigs Count
Robert Schmitt 202-586-8644 robert.schmitt@eia.gov
Spot Market
Michael Kopalek 202-586-4001 michael.kopalek@eia.gov
Underground Storage
Amy Sweeney 202-586-2627 amy.sweeney@eia.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration


1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)