About EIA

Senior Executive Biographies

Adam Sieminski, Administrator Adam Sieminski
Administrator

Biography


Adam Sieminski was sworn in on June 4, 2012 as the eighth Administrator of the U.S. Energy Information Administration... Read more >
E-mail: adam.sieminski@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-4361
Fax: (202) 586-0329
Room: 2H-027

Howard K. Gruenspecht, Acting Administrator and Deputy Administrator Howard K. Gruenspecht
Deputy Administrator

Biography


Howard Gruenspecht was named Deputy Administrator of EIA in March 2003... Read more >
E-mail: howard.gruenspecht@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-6351
Fax: (202) 586-0329
Room: 2H-027

John Conti, Director of the Office of Integrated Analysis and Forecasting John Conti
Assistant Administrator for Energy Analysis

Biography


John Conti is the Assistant Administrator for Energy Analysis and analyzes energy supply, demand, and prices including the impact of financial markets... Read more >
E-mail: john.conti@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-2222
Fax: (202) 586-3045
Room: 2H-073

Stephen Harvey, Director of the Office of Oil and Gas Stephen Harvey
Assistant Administrator for
Energy Statistics

Biography


Stephen Harvey is the Assistant Administrator for Energy Statistics and is responsible for a wide range of survey, statistical methods, and integration activities... Read more >
E-mail: stephen.harvey@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-6012
Room: 2G-020

 Gina Pearson Gina Pearson
Assistant Administrator for
Communications

Biography


Gina Pearson is the Assistant Administrator for Communications, and in this capacity provides leadership and direction to EIA's comprehensive communications program for diverse external customer groups and agency employees... Read more >
E-mail: gina.pearson@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-6537
Fax: (202) 586-0114
Room: 1E-210

Thomas Williams Thomas D. Williams
Assistant Administrator for Resource and Technology Management

Biography


Thomas D. Williams is the Assistant Administrator for Resource & Technology Management. He provides leadership and direction to oversee the management and operation of EIA's employee services, information technology... Read more >
E-mail: thomas.williams@eia.gov
Phone: (202) 586-3100
Room: 2G-033