Contact Us

Total Energy

Monthly Data (MER) Experts
Annual Data (AER) Experts

Monthly Data (MER) Experts

1. Energy Overview
Dianne R. Dunn dianne.dunn@eia.gov 202-586-2792
2. Energy Consumption by Sector
Dianne R. Dunn dianne.dunn@eia.gov 202-586-2792
3. Petroleum
Jennifer Barrick jennifer.barrick@eia.gov 202-586-6254
4. Natural Gas
Jennifer Wade jennifer.wade@eia.gov 202-586-4749
5. Crude Oil and Natural Gas Resource Development
Gary Long gary.long@eia.gov 202-586-3467
6. Coal
Sundar Thapa sundar.thapa@eia.gov 202-586-3836
7. Electricity
Ronald S. Hankey ronald.hankey@eia.gov 202-586-2630
8. Nuclear Energy
Stan Kaplan stan.kaplan@eia.gov 202-586-5114
9. Energy Prices
Energy Prices - Petroleum
Maureen Klein maureen.klein@eia.gov 202-586-8013
Energy Prices - Natural Gas
Jennifer Wade jennifer.wade@eia.gov 202-586-4749
Energy Prices - Average Retail Prices of Electricity
Peter Wong peter.wong@eia.gov 202-586-7574
Energy Prices - Cost of Fuel at Electric Generating Plants
Rebecca Peterson rebecca.peterson@eia.gov 202-586-4509
10. Renewable Energy
Stan Kaplan stan.kaplan@eia.gov 202-586-5114
11. International Petroleum
Patricia Smith patricia.smith@eia.gov 202-586-6925
12. Environment
Perry Lindstrom perry.lindstrom@eia.gov 202-586-0934

Annual Data (AER) Experts

1. Energy Overview
Alex Sun alexander.sun@eia.gov 202-287-5948
2. Energy Consumption
Energy Consumption by Sector
Alex Sun alexander.sun@eia.gov 202-287-5948
Energy Consumption - Manufacturing Energy Consumption Survey
Robert Adler robert.adler@eia.gov 202-586-1134
Energy Consumption - Residential Energy Consumption Survey
James Berry james.berry@eia.gov 202-586-5543
Energy Consumption - Commerical Buildings Energy Consumption Survey
Joelle Michaels joelle.michaels@eia.gov 202-586-8952
3. Financial Indicators
Alex Sun alexander.sun@eia.gov 202-287-5948
4. Energy Resources
Energy Resources - Petroleum and Natural Gas
Steven G. Grape steven.grape@eia.gov 202-586-1868
Energy Resources - Coal
Sundar Thapa sundar.thapa@eia.gov 202-586-3836
Energy Resources - Uranium
Doug Bonnar douglas.bonnar@eia.gov 202-586-1085
Energy Resources - Renewable Energy
Christopher R. Namovicz christopher.namovicz@eia.gov 202-586-7120
5. Petroleum and Other Liquids
Jennifer Barrick jennifer.barrick@eia.gov 202-586-6254
Petroleum Prices
Marlana Anderson marlana.anderson@eia.gov 202-586-2970
6. Natural Gas
Jennifer Wade jennifer.wade@eia.gov 202-586-4749
7. Coal
Sundar Thapa sundar.thapa@eia.gov 202-586-3836
8. Electricity
Channele Wirman channele.wirman@eia.gov 202-586-5356
9. Nuclear Energy
Stan Kaplan stan.kaplan@eia.gov 202-586-5114
10. Renewable Energy
Stan Kaplan stan.kaplan@eia.gov 202-586-5114
11. Environment
Environment - Greenhouse Gases
Perry Lindstrom perry.lindstrom@eia.gov 202-586-0934
Environment - Environmental Equipment
Natalie Ko natalie.ko@eia.gov 202-586-3139

U.S. Energy Information Administration

1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)