Contact Us

Coal Data Contacts

Fax: 202-287-1944

Annual distribution
Sundar Thapa 202-586-3836 sundar.thapa@eia.gov
Annual production
JenAlyse Arena 202-586-4866 jenalyse.arena@eia.gov
Coal reserves
JenAlyse Arena 202-586-4866 jenalyse.arena@eia.gov
Coal transportation (rates, trends, analysis)
Vlad Dorjets 202-586-3141 vlad.dorjets@eia.gov
Coke plants
Brian Park 202-586-5661 brian.park@eia.gov
Manufacturing plants and commercial and institutional users: consumption, receipts, prices, stocks
Brian Park 202-586-5661 brian.park@eia.gov
Monthly data: production, imports, exports, consumption, stocks
JenAlyse Arena 202-586-4866 jenalyse.arena@eia.gov
Quarterly Data: Production, Imports, Exports, Consumption, Stocks
Sundar Thapa 202-586-3836 sundar.thapa@eia.gov
Weekly Production
Sundar Thapa 202-586-3836 sundar.thapa@eia.gov

Coal Forecast Contacts

International consumption/production
Ayaka Jones 202-586-0998 ayaka.jones@eia.gov
International trade
Diane Kearney 202-586-2415 diane.kearney@eia.gov
Long-term projections (Coal distribution/end-use prices/exports/imports)
Diane Kearney 202-586-2415 diane.kearney@eia.gov
Long-term projections (Coal production, exports and imports)
Ayaka Jones 202-586-0998 ayaka.jones@eia.gov
Short-term projections (Coal markets)
Elias Johnson 202-586-7277 elias.johnson@eia.gov
Short-term projections (Coal production, exports and imports)
Elias Johnson 202-586-7277 elias.johnson@eia.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration


1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20585

For Energy Data & Statistics
24-hour automated information line:
202-586-8800
infoctr@eia.gov

Website Technical Inquiries
wmaster@eia.gov

Coming for a visit?


The closest Metrorail stops are Smithsonian or L'Enfant Plaza.
 
(If driving, limited metered parking is available, but finding a space is difficult.)